• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

SOCAL: The Final Frontier!

Ivory Tickler

Verified
Hey everyone!

Does anyone else find it rather odd that among the many successful gatherings and munches throughout the nation that Southern California has yet to rank even as a contender? I know you SoCal folks will agree and are equally as stumped as I am in this fact.

So starting now, let's change that!

Having attended many gatherings and munches over the years, I have some insight and experience in helping to get things going. However, it will take a few of us, if not more, to really get something solid started.

I propose a munch, or "meet-and-greet" at a coffee house/restaurant or something along those lines, plan it for sometime within the next month or two. For those of us LA/OC/SD people who've been waiting and waiting for something to happen... this is that time! WE as a group need to make that happen!

So spread the word and reply to this thread and let us know if this is something you'd be interested in, would like to help out with, or whatever. Let's do this, y'all!

-- IT

If ya do it next Tuesday or Wednesday, we may be able to attend, even. I can mail the list when you pick a day, brother. Just say when. :)

im here ^^
didnt expect starting a thread in the personals section would start a revolution--best forum ever.

Oh man and me without a single day off until late November...

Never fear, Ticklebell! My hope is to start one first in OC right off the bat. Then, we try one in the LA area, SD area, and so on.

I think an SD munch would be perfect right around, oh say... late November? ;)

-- IT

Hey Ivory.....lets do it