• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Laughing Willow (Tree/F feet)

ElFewja

Verified
Finally decided to go over some of the stuff that's been sitting in my editing folder for a few years. Figured I'd throw this up first since its closer to styles I was toying around with a few years ago with shorter, quicker stories because I've sort of stepped away from that again. I'm not very good at it, so whatever. Anyway, uh, there isn't much to say about this piece. There was a decent while where I had this idea of a tree being created to tickle women but then I couldn't get anywhere with a plot or why someone would make it. Just ended up making it a really short story because of that, and I (at least) think it worked. Lacks substance or anything meaningful though and just kind of... well, sets you up to go read something else, I suppose. Should probably mention I was toying with trying to get the narrator of Bastion's voice to work in written text. It worked better here than it has elsewhere, but it's definitely something I'm still trying to get down. End rant begin story.

Laughing Willow (Tree/F feet)

Just a quick trip, I heard her say. Just for some apples. See, they only grow in that forest, the one we marked forbidden some time ago when the other maidens didn't return.

We told her not to go, but what choice did she have? The drought ruined our crops. I watched her walk off into the shadows. Told her to watch her footing as she left. She said don't worry, I'll be back soon.

Well that forest, it's dark. The sun only peaks through the leaves, as if it's afraid it'll get caught in there. So when she stepped onto that sappy stuff and couldn't lift her legs from the ground, well, I wasn't surprised. How can you watch where you can't see?