• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

New Friends in a New Town: The Long Bus Trip

the snarker

Author's note: This is my first time posting on here blablabla, long time lurker blabla. So, here's a little writing experiment. Also, every character involved is at least 18 years old.

It's never easy to move in a new home. Especially when you're a high school senior and that home is on the outskirts of town. Thereby, forcing you to take an hour long bus trip to get to school. That was the situation in which the young Michael Tanner was at the moment. At about 5 feet and 10 inches tall, whith dark brown hair and nice little blue eyes, Mike wasn't any kind of big hotshot, but he could be considered cute. Especially for his reserved, but approachable personality.

Monday morning came, and he put on some dark blue jean, a grey t-shirt, a white hoodie and grey socks. After breakfast he took his school bag and put on his black sneakers. The bus stop was only a couple minutes walk from his house.

The yellow school bus arrived. He got into it and was greated by a friendly looking female driver in her thirties.

- Good morning, you look new.

- Yeah, uh... I'm Mike.

- Monica, come on, we've got to go.

He nodded and went to the back of the bus. He was the first one in. He sat down on the right side and lay his head on the window and relaxed.