PDA

View Full Version : Karma will get you... Eventually

Mechafeather87
07-02-2015, 12:21 AM
Hello all! Being that this is my first time interacting with everyone I wanted to start out with a story I've been developing for a long time. I'm open to positive and negative feed back. I really wanna know where I sit as a writer. Now I will admit, my grammar and punctuation are terrible as with spelling too. Please be forgiving on those and give me as much feed back as possible on my story!

Here it is!

Courtney sat there staring out in front of herself. She was sweaty and out of breath. Nothing could have been worse than what she just experienced. It was torture,pure torture. Courtney began to sob to herself, she started to reflect on her past and how she got herself into this mess....it all started about 2 years ago...

Courtney was 26. She was about 5'6" pretty slender a hint of tan skin and jet black hair. To top it off she had the most beautiful green eyes you could imagine. Strangely she had been single for some time now,but she really wanted to meet someone and potentially start a relationship with them. She decided to create a dating profile and see what happens from there. She went to singlemingle.com and made up a profile and added some pictures. Courtney was careful about the whole thing. She knew the dangers of the Internet and didn't want to bring harm to herself. Even worse she didn't want to bring any harm to her niece. Courtney was the legal gaurdian for her niece ,Isabella who just turned 18. Her parents were both in a terrible car accident. Isabella was kind of a rebel child and didn't listen much. Courtney figured that if she had a strong male role model at home that things would be better.