• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Echoes- A Text Adventure

CoffeeEmporer

TMF Poster
Well, this is new.

So, I recently stumbled across this fun little open-source program designed specifically for creating text-based adventures. Long story short, I took a crack at making a game!

So this is for everyone to enjoy. This is my first time, so major disclaimer: Sorry for any potential bugs, misspellings, weird dead ends, system wiping crashes, and in general any woes that come with entertainment technology. Make mention of them hear, and I will do my best to remedy them as soon as possible.

So, without further ado... Here's what you need to know.

----------------------------------------------------------

Hey all!

Echoes is a text-based adventure utilizing the Quest 5 open-source language.

For those who don't know what a text adventure is:
You basically guide you character along by entering commands into a special command line. It's like working in shell-script, but for fun! The list of potential commands have been included in a txt file. You can refer to that or enter "Help" in-game to list a lot of the basic commands you can utilize in game, and how they're set up.

For those who want to play the game:
In order to play, you need to download the Quest 5 open-source software. Much like RPGMaker, you need some version to play the game offline. You can find and download it at the following link:
http://textadventures.co.uk/quest/desktop

For everyone:

I hope you have a fun time playing this game. A lot of it was a really fun learning experience for me!

Cheers!

View attachment Echoes.zip

Last edited: