• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

First Story Lawyer's Dilemma

fefe

Hi guys and gals, I'm posting my first story. It is not a masterpiece, but I'm giving writing a shot, so please by kind. I'm not a fan of criticism, but do appreciated some input into seeing what I'm doing good or bad. I'm not good at titles either, appreciated a new title. Ok here it is.

Lawyer’s Dilemma​
The alarm starting ringing, and she moved her arm to stop the noise, and she open her eyes to welcome the new day. Her name was Jessica Baker, and it was her first day on her new job on the new firm. Jessica has come a long way from the small town of Brawley, as she had busted her ass for years on school, and at the district attorney’s office to receive a job offer from one of the best law firms in San Francisco; Sherwood, Drake & Davis. She wasn’t a beauty of a women, lanky body frame, a not so big hawkish nose, large brown eyes and dirty blonde hair, but her smile and determination made her feel the most beautiful women in the world or at least to her husband Phillip, a university professor. “Hi Honey, how are you feeling” asked Phillip; she answered “I’m fine babe and running late for my first day”, as she kissed her husband and rushed to the door; “Have a good day” said Phillip.
Jessica arrived at the plushy offices of Sherwood, Drake & Davis, and the secretary showed her to her office, where she started to settle down. She was wearing a dark gray power suit with red sandal heels, which she thought was a bold choice. A knock on her door came, as one of the partners Justin Drake came in; Drake was a man in his late 50s with grey hair and a leathered face that has seen many moons; “Good Morning Mrs. Baker”, said Drake, “How are you doing today”. “