• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Inside the Tic-Fic: “Ariel” - my first post!

Morning Angel

TMF Expert
Hi everyone,
This is my first attempt at writing tickle fiction (not to mention my first post on the TMF!), and I'd love to hear any comments you guys have on it.
Morning Angel :angel:

Inside the Tic-Fic: “Ariel” – Tickling Metafiction

Note: The idea of a person becoming so absorbed in a story that she actually takes on the position of one of its characters has appealed to me for some time, and when I read “Ariel” I thought that it lent itself well to this idea. Thanks to Dave2112 for the go-ahead.

I sat at my computer and entered the TMF website. I began to peruse my favourite section – the Stories. For months now I have absorbed myself in the stories posted by members, be they tales of real-life tickling or fiction. Reading these stories, my fascination with tickling comes alive, and through them I find the perfect outlet for my fantasies. Tonight, however, as I searched for new stories to read, I felt more connected to these writers than ever, despite the anonymity that the internet provides. I opened “Ariel” by Dave2112 and started to read, imagining, as I always do while reading tickle-fiction, myself in the place of the squirming, giggling ticklee. Tonight, as I read the story’s introduction, I could picture the Goth club in my mind, hear the loud and slightly atonal music, and see a sea of black velvet- and vinyl-clad bodies dancing. I was one of them. I was Ariel. Suddenly, I felt myself sitting on a stool, could envision myself in a conversation:

“Well, first off, I was half-expecting to be asked to leave over a dress-code violation or something…”

Ariel broke my train of thought with a giggle in response to my lame joke.