• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

What do you do?

Sandman

TMF Expert
So where does everyone work and what do you do? What was your first job? Your worst job ever? I have went threw so many jobs in my short time. First it was Hardee's, jumped up a bit and worked at a Hotel. Then I started a tanning place with a bud of mine which I still own. Right now besides running that I work at a cable company selling cable. What about everyone else?

Do what?

I've been an engineer longest, and most often. Otherwise, I've been:
-Piping designer/drafter.
-Bartender.
-Cook.
-Labor foreman.
-Carpenter, drywall hanger, house painter, jack-leg plumber.
-VW Beetle mechanic.
-Body-and-fender man.
-Musketry instructor (rifle/handgun), armorer (Govt. Model 45 Auto).
-Gardener.
-Armed guard.

Strelnikov

What do I do? I break things.

Really.

All I gotta do is explain precisely how to break them again, and I get a reasonable chuck o' change for it. Technically it's called quality assurance, or more simply, testing. Beats bein' a musician, though. That's the degree I got in college. Better hours and better pay. Not as fun, though, and there are definite sideline benefits to a good tour.

My first job, beyond my paper route, was as a house painter, if memory serves. That, or a janitor. I did both in my freshman year in high school.

The worst? Managing at a software company. Sucked most thoroughly. Actually computer hardware companies weren't any better for that. I prefer breakin' things. I'm good at that, and take little flak when doin' it.

I do have a greater sympathy for my manager, now, though.

Navy...machinist...locksmith....sheet metal worker