• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Story (?/f) "What You Can't See" (Chap. 1)

Kunzite

TMF Master
Greetings all! This is my first time posting, and thought I might make a debut by offering a story I've just written. Although my first time posting on this board, I'm no stranger to the community, as I write for Morandilas' "Tales From the Asylum" Magazine. Do tell me what you think of this first chapter, and if you like my style, feel free to peruse my works in previous issues of "Tales from the Asylum".

Cheers,
Kunzite

"What You Can't See" - Chapter 1
by Kunzite

Miss Victoria Gingers moved through the crowded hallways, carrying a stack of books and a folder she was careful not to let fall. The halls of St. Mary’s School for Girls were filled with students talking to friends and hurrying to make it to their next class on time, generally both. Miss Gingers forced her way gently through the sea of white blouses and plaid skirts, taking nearly two minutes to reach the door to her classroom just down the hall. As she did, she was perturbed. She still hadn’t been able to find her red-framed glasses, which she had lost two days ago. She wore her black frames now, almost as good a fit but not as familiar. They would have to do until he found her others, she could still see well enough to teach her classes in them.

Miss Gingers entered the classroom, first as always, and placed her books down on her desk, drawing a few charts on the board in preparation for lecture. In the next few minutes her students trickled in to the room, all sitting ordered and in their places when the bell rang with eager to please expressions on their faces.