• >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Myriads

Myriads

Tzar of the TMF
Hello I’m Myriads.

That’s Mir-i-ads, if you were wondering about how it’s said. I have been using the handle since 1983 on a primitive chat system on my collages mainframe. I chose it for a lot of reasons, but Myriad means ‘many’ and at the time, almost every one who met me had a different take on what I was about. So I found it to be a amusing choice. And it stuck.

I’m in my 40’s and my work history has been varied. I’ve been a Professor, a published writer (prose and poetry), a manager of a major corporate mail room, done a lot of freelance work of various sorts, and am now in retail management. I have chosen a quiet path in my work life that is low in stress, but also low in cash. Life is always a trade.

I’ve always been a man of many interests, and it leads to me being a listener and watcher. I enjoy seeing how people get things done, how systems work, and what alters the flow of things. I’m apt to observe for a good bit and act with a lot of information.

Hobbies, I have a few. Currently a lot of time goes into a online game, Final Fantasy XI, which I see as my main escape these days. But I also collect coins, comics, and design jewelry. I enjoy science fiction as my pleasure reading, with a special like for alternate world material. I follow psychology and sociology deeply, and keep rather current on nanotechnology developments.

My base philosophies circle around the concepts of Personal responsibility (denoted by me, as mindfulness) and the just exercise of it with relation to ones own Will, and the Will of other sovereign people.