• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

I think I am being sexually harassed at work? Mostly looking for advice from guys.

Dialon

TMF Expert
Okay, so I work in retail and in this last month this new girl got hired and started working here. A couple weeks ago she has been non-stop touching/tickling me. I have a feeling she knows I have this fetish, but I don't know how, maybe someone told her or she came across my Tumblr or something. But regardless of me having the fetish and her being attractive, I hate being touched at all by people I don't know very well. I have confronted her on how I feel about it several times and she just kind of shrugs it off for some reason.

I try to talk to my co-workers for advice and they just joke about how lucky I am and say I am overreacting and that I should enjoy it. So I ignored her advances and she continues to touch me. I finally had enough and talked to one of the store managers today and they said I am making a big deal over nothing. Now I feel like I am the one in the wrong and I am being a jackass for being so uncomfortable about it.

Does anyone here have any advice on what I should do? Or am I really just overacting to the whole thing. Is this all because I am a guy, and I guess I can't be sexually harassed because of that fact? I appreciate any input, but the reason I emphasize advice from other guys is because they should be able to understand my perspective a little bit. Have any of you had to deal with something like this?

Welcome to what is known as the double standard. Don't feel too bad. Women have been having to deal with it for the last several hundred years or so.

That being said, I would recommend that: