• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Tickling Fiction Writers: Any of you ever shared you work with non-fetishists?

sageoftruth

TMF Novice
I've been writing fiction for about 10 years at this point. My desire to write tickling fiction was actually what got me started those 10 years ago.
Eventually I started going to workshops to hone my skills, and I reverted to writing regular fiction. Now, I'm basically doing both. At this point, friends, family, co-workers, and workshop buddies all know that I write. Now I'm stuck in the awkward position where I've written plenty of tickling fiction that I'm proud of, but I can't share it with anyone off the net. I feel like these works can be enjoyed without an interest in tickling, provided the reader isn't made too uncomfortable by it, but I've been too scared to take the plunge and show my work to anyone in the real world. The closest thing I've done is "sanitize" my work by editing it to death until it's unrecognizable as tickling fiction, but it still kills me to be so secretive about it.

Have any of you ever taken this plunge I'm so afraid of and actually shown your unedited work to a non-fetishist?

Yes, I have, but it was to a close vanilla friend who already knew about my fetish activities.
His response was, "Hey, you can really write."

I've shopped that game I've made off to normies. Responses have ranged from highly positive, to "just ok".

Have you watched Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 yet, sageoftruth?

Utterly fantastic movie, and truly a work of art. Immensely entertaining and hilarious and touching all at the same time.

You know why? Marvel let James Gunn do whatever he wanted on this one. Very, very little lead up to Infinity War. He just made the movie he wanted.