• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

The Case Against Tickling - mainstream article

I couldn't read the whole thing because of a paywall, but I felt it was mostly about taking the other person's/child's feelings into consideration. Again, I couldn't read the entirety.

Thank you, Wolf.

Now, I'm curious how this applies to the TMF if the article is directed towards parents with young children...

I'm curious how this applies to the TMF if the article is directed towards parents with young children...

Actually, there's one part that's more than a little troubling, someone relating a story when they were a minor (not concerning their parents).

I have a NYT subscription, and I was going to post the text, but again, but it might actually break the rules.

The article is about tickling kids, and how some like it, some don't, and to be aware of reading the signals so that you don't go too far. It has absolutely nothing to do with this kink whatsoever. There are people WITH this fetish who say they hated getting tickled when they were young, I know a well-known rock and roll musician who has said repeatedly over the years that he felt traumatized by getting tickled as a young kid, I've met others who have had the same experience....it's that kind of thing, it has nothing at all to do with flirting, foreplay or anything related to the kink, so please, spare the Forum the blather about the NY Times or "the Third Wave" or whatever other bullshit you've picked up from the internet to aid in your persecution complex. It's a clinical article aimed at parents, end of story.

The article itself is really old though.I remember a decade ago browsing an article just like this, and possibly the same one.