• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

tickling media on alt.multimedia.tk - 12/07

nimrod

TMF Expert
I've been gathering tickling media files since 1996 from places such as this and have decided to help redistribute some of these. I'll start with the oldest (2/9/96) and work forwards in time. I can't take credit for creating any of these. Many of these came from James Darke, Juggler, the Media House (I think that was in the old Tickletown), ANA, etc. Because of the various problems associated with directly emailing clips or trying to find a free place to upload them with sufficient bandwidth, I've decided to post them to the newsgroup alt.multimedia.tk. That seemed like the best solution to me.

I noticed that some of those I just posted have been posted recently, but I'll follow the timeline of when I got the files originally. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

nimrod

You don't actually join a group. The files are posted to a newsgroup, so you will need some kind of program for accessing newsgroups. I use Newsrover, which can be found at http://www.newsrover.com/. Newsrover even takes care of combining the parts of the message.

nimrod

Last edited:
help a novice here. i downloaded the news rover trial copy and got a few files. so how do i download? especially since it says:
"Unable to translate news server name alt.multimedia.tk"
help!!!

It's been a while since I set up Newsrover from scratch, but I think the steps are:

1) Find out the address of your news server. Your ISP can provide this information. If your email address is bob@isp_name.net, then the news server address might be something like news.isp_name.net, but it's really up to the ISP.