• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Anime for Beginners

BigNorm

3rd Level Violet Feather
i'm kinda new to the anime/manga scene and i need to get into something new.

i was big into Ghost in the Shell. the movie and 2 shows on Adult Swim, also seen almost every episode of Big O (miss that show, whatever happened to it?)

not really into Inuyasha for some reason. Saw an episode of Witch Hunter Robin, but Adult Swim pulled it before i could watch more.

now that i have some extra cash to get some anime or manga, i'd like to get into it more. I like lotsa action and comedy, and something more for adults.

on a side note: i recently got a manga for Hellgate: London and loved it. is there any mangas out there for any other video games i might have missed? ...a manga for Half-Life would kick sooooo much ass...

anywho, thanks for any help you can provide.

Rosario + Vampire is interesting manga/anime. Claymore is good, Berserk, Black Cat, Mahou Sensei Negima are also great... you will need anime for experts before you talk with Tobi about this matter :p

i'll look those up, thanks. also wanna check out Battle Angel, since it looks good, and JAmes Cameron is making a film about it in Summer of '09.

if u enjoyed ghost in the shell you may like ergo proxy, evangelion, akira, death note (this one is pretty popular right now), rahxephon...

i'll look those up, thanks. also wanna check out Battle Angel, since it looks good, and JAmes Cameron is making a film about it in Summer of '09.

yes, battle angel alita (aka gunnm) is cool... so it's true that James Cameron is gonna make the movie? I can't wait

MyHime is also good, I don't recommend One piece for some reasons, Basilisk is great, Immortal Regis, Angel Sanctuary, High School Of Undead YEAH!