• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Haste To The Festival (InuYasha) (soles)

Celtic_Emperor

3rd Level White Feather
I finished this picture last night, while it was still technically my birthday, but I didn't put my initials and date on it yesterday, since by the time I had put the finishing touches it was already past midnight.

Anyways, I'm very proud of how this picture came out, even though there were a few nagging things about it that kept bothering me throughout the process. The main thing was InuYasha himself. Since I have little to no experience drawing male characters, it made it difficult. I'm also not used to drawing two characters in one picture. So angles and such and how close they were was taken into consideration even more so.

Anyways, this is my first time drawing either of these two characters or anything from this series. I hope I did them justice.

This was a request made by a member of my yahoo group, and while I switched some things around, I sure hope he enjoys it when he sees it, and I hope you do too.

I call this one "Haste To The Festival" as InuYasha is carrying Kagome to a nearby festival thats about to begin. :)

P.S- This picture is much larger in byte size than any of my other pictures, even if they were colored. This is due to the quality and details, the colors, and to the background. Please be patient if for some reason the picture takes a while to display. Its well worth the wait. Thank you. ^__^

HasteToTheFestival.jpg

Very nice pic, as usual. The coloring is really well done. I really like the use of a background too. The only real nitpik I have is that Kagome's expression, while cute, seems a little unnatural.