• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Life is rough

DGF1976

TMF Expert
Me and my girlfriend just broke up. Sometimes things just don't work out the way you want. I quess that is life.

Take a deep breath. Look in the mirror. Take inventory; remind yourself of who you are. It's all right to cry. Don't drown, though. Take some walks. Clear your head. Appreciate the world around you, and the fact that you are part of it all.

Give yourself today. But tomorrow, start planning your future. Don't let it happen without you.

I'm sorry for your loss . . . I'm a veteran at it. You will be okay. Your former girlfriend will be, too, but that's up to her. Take care of you.

Too bad about you and your girlfriend DGF1976. Just take some time off to cool off and examine what went right and what went wrong with your relationship before going on to somebody else. Take care.

Last edited:
Things will be better babe. Although my emotions don't have much to do with my love life it's been pretty tough over here as well. My head is filled with what's best as an unpleasant slurry of emotions. You know where to find me if you need to talk.

unclebill said:
Get a puppy. :dog:

That is always awesome advice Bill. Of course given you can HAVE a puppy and all of the responsibilities etc but I digress. I love dogs...

Sadly these things do happen in life :( But you will get over it.