• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

The shippyshippy photography thread

shippyshippy

TMF Master
Hey, gang. I am a photographer by trade and hobby, and I plan on posting a bunch of random frames that I take throughout the days. I'll try to set the scene for the shots if I can. Have fun!

Gmb2nRO.jpg

This image came from a shoot I had for a project at a local school. The Christ baby's "Sup? Peace." look attracted me to take a photo. Nothing crazy, just a speedlight mounted to the top of my camera pointed straight up at the ceiling for a bounce.

Attachments

• christbaby.jpg
    christbaby.jpg
    245.7 KB · Views: 3
Last edited:
This photo was taken at a community garden in rural southwest Iowa. The umbrellas were more fashionable than functional, as the afternoon's rain dripped through them and onto me as I shot up at them. I enjoy the vibrant colors over the silhouetted trellis frame.

MwejuAM.jpg

Last edited:
Here's a shot of the super blood moon we experienced last year. Tripod mounted camera in my front yard. I forget how long the exposures were. ~1 second, I think.

7VyHKft.jpg

Last edited:
Ah! A fine winter sunset in Avoca, Iowa. I'm still learning how to make my landscapes look more dynamic through different methods, but with a scene like this, just a little composition and exposure will go a long way.

eZyUant.jpg

Here's another Iowa countryside landscape. I was driving uphill and on a gravel road and this beautiful sky caught my eye. I wanted to get some of the country-ish landmarks in the frame, but make most of it about the sky. Nothing crazy done in Photoshop except bringing the exposure down to give more of a silhouette effect to the road. Boost some contrast and clarity, a little vibrance, to make the sky pop.

VaoJkvD.jpg