• The TMF is sponsored by Clips4sale - By supporting them, you're supporting us.
  • >>> If you cannot get into your account email me at [email protected] <<<
    Don't forget to include your username

The TMF is sponsored by:

Clips4Sale Banner

Who Grew Up Watching Power Rangers?

DebonairDavid

TMF Regular
Let's talk about anything related to the franchise. I'll start.

I got to meet Jason David Frank at C2E2 right before the lockdowns began in 2020, and it felt like an honor to finally get to meet the man I grew up with. However, I took his death personally because part of my childhood died along with him (may the Power protect you, JDF). Being that Turbo was often considered one of the low points of the franchise, I've been in the very early stages of writing a fan-fiction reboot series, and I'll be sure to post each episode when they come out. Countless people have told me I'm a very good writer (I've been writing stories since I was 11), so I'm sure you'll enjoy it as well.

I was in middle school when Power Rangers Season 1 first aired so, yeah, Jason Frank's death kind of hits hard to home. It sucks cause from what I hear he was a very good person and hated people who harassed the actors. To this day I feel very sorry for the actors who played Bulk and Skull as they (and their families) got a lot of harassment from kids not realizing they were just actors.

I was in middle school when Power Rangers Season 1 first aired so, yeah, Jason Frank's death kind of hits hard to home. It sucks cause from what I hear he was a very good person and hated people who harassed the actors. To this day I feel very sorry for the actors who played Bulk and Skull as they (and their families) got a lot of harassment from kids not realizing they were just actors.